The MEMIC Awards: Recipients

From manufacturers to mariners and just about every industry in between, winners of The MEMIC Awards annually exhibit a safety mindset that makes them shining examples of best practices in their industries.

When you visit facilities and talk to their employees, everybody is thinking safety and feeling the support of management,” our team said about one recent awardee.

Check out profiles of these past winners of The MEMIC Awards to see all the ways we help bring state-of-the-art safety culture to any industry.

2023 MEMIC Award Winners

Excellence in Safety

  • Sullivan and Merritt Constructors, Inc., of Hermon, Maine
  • Hollywood Chrysler Plymouth, Inc., of Miami Lakes, Fla.
  • Canterbury Woods, of Williamsville, N.Y.
  • Merlin Industries, Inc., of Trenton, N.J.

Excellence in Injury Management

  • Rick Case Enterprises Inc., of Sunrise, Fla.
  • Chevy Chase Club Inc., of Chevy Chase, Md.
  • Rome Memorial Hospital, of Rome, N.Y.
  • Sugarloaf Mountain Corporation, of Carrabassett Valley, Maine

MEMIC Award for Workforce Partnership

  • Claude Rwaganje, founder and executive director of ProsperityME 


Read the full 2023 press release


2022 MEMIC Award Winners

2021 MEMIC Award Winners